Ann's Mind

and her mind speaks…….

Sadness is an option:-(, happiness is a choice…:-)

13 Comments

a remarkable line stocked in to my mind as I have watched a movie few days ago…

Suffering is an Option, Happiness is a choice” derek ramsay, and I love you so…

I just would like to re-word it as “Sadness 😦 is an OPTION, Happiness 🙂 is a CHOICE.”

winking-smiley-carried-by-sad-and-angry-ones-thumb3871588lately I have felt this feeling of sadness that disturbed my normal habits. As I termed it in tagalog, “Ang Panget, ang panget talaga sa pakiramdam”. As if I am waiting, expecting, missing, and wishing for something to happen. Sadness sunk in to me, then I knew that it is an OPTION to feel sad. As my friends asked me if I’m Okay, then I said I’m not, it was again an OPTION not to feel Okay. I saw my self looking to the stuff that reminds me of that “something“, then I though it is an OPTION of not moving on…

…all these OPTIONS made negative moods occupies me…sad_smiley

then I realized that there is a CHOICE to focus on positive things…Like Happiness.

Being happy is a CHOICE for us to feel light and great. We just need to remember and filter out all positive things that were associated to this mood. Like people who make us laugh, stuff that make us smile and those that inspires us. There is always a way not to feel frustrated.

No one can RULE our Happiness:-), It is only us who can RULE our self…smiley

Stay….Happy and always live the day as if it is your LAST….

Author: annagustin

just read about me.. hahahah

13 thoughts on “Sadness is an option:-(, happiness is a choice…:-)

  1. (need to post a commenct)… 😦
    Brother David Steindl-Rast :
    Gratefulness is the key to a happy life that we hold in our hands, because if we are not grateful, then no matter how much we have we will not be happy — because we will always want to have something else or something more.

  2. T_T waaahhhh inay na mimiss ko na kau…. ang dami ko talgang natutunan sau….
    every single words coming from u eh very meaningful…. 🙂 pwedeng i apply generally sa buhay ng tao hahhahhahahha…. 😦 sayang nga lang at wala na kong chance na makawork ka ulet…. i will always visit this site to get new updates.

    🙂 take care always po!!!!

  3. I have already seen it somethere…
    Have a nice day

  4. inay….. pwede ba ko magdadag…….. hahahahahha

    sadness was never should not be an option or a choice it was always feeling of a time that is lost, a face of growth, an experience a heart that is alone…. and happiness is one of the true goals in a person’s life…. happiness can never be felt or achieved if one never felt sadness….

    pwede na ba inay??? pa approve o review nga…. hahahhahaha

  5. hahhahahahaha sory sory… wrong grammar pala ko….. ito revised…

    sadness should not be an option or a choice it was always been a feeling of a time that was lost, a face of growth, a face of age, an experience of a heart that was alone…. and happiness will always be one of the true goals in a person’s life…. happiness can never be felt or achieved if one never went or seen sadness, failures or sacrifices….

    hahahah sana tama na tong grammar dito…

  6. ajah! ganito na lang inang…

    “sa akin pa din ang huling halakhak..”

    nyehehehehe…..charos!

  7. Greatings, Ugh, I liked! So clear and positively.

  8. …its a personal choice naman db…if u want to plunge yourself into depression,self pity,and loneliness we can never step a foot outside that box..but if we just think and dug to it deeper then we’ll realize that no matter how pathetic we would feel hindi na natin kaya pang ibalik ung nangyari na but instead we could make another choice of setting aside that feeling,letting it go and have a more positive outlook in life..be happy….live life…we can be bitter forever but hey the world will still keep moving and so should you….

  9. tama!we are all incharge of our own happiness!galing ma’am anne,,hahhahhha!=)

  10. malaking check ma’am anne..we are incharge of our own happiness!=)

  11. You could certainly see your expertise within the article you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers
    such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

